Sri Lankan Cricket Fans
Pakistan Super League - Printable Version

+- Sri Lankan Cricket Fans (
+-- Forum: Cricket Talk (
+--- Forum: Domestic and School Cricket (
+--- Thread: Pakistan Super League (/showthread.php?tid=973)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33

RE: Pakistan Super League - JamisBanda - 02-23-2016

(02-23-2016, 09:05 PM)Bada Wrote:  WI won Tongue

Sanga's team lost, nothing has changes since he retired then.

RE: Pakistan Super League - McLovin - 02-24-2016

So Sanga putting the haters back in their place yet again eh Sanga Legend!

RE: Pakistan Super League - pj57 - 02-24-2016

But a team he is in will never win anything Kev

RE: Pakistan Super League - Bada - 07-13-2016

Sri Lankan pacer Lasith Malinga and South African all-rounder Albie Morkel have signed up for the HBL Pakistan Super League.

Malinga, who captained Sri Lanka to the 2014 ICC World T20 trophy, had to withdraw from last year’s Player Draft because of an injury. Known for his famous yorkers, “Malinga the Slinger” has picked up 299 wickets in 221 T20 matches.

Albie has 3,767 runs and 230 wickets in 287 T20 matches.

Former Kiwi skipper Brendon McCullum and current England ODI and T20 skipper Eoin Morgan had already signed up.

RE: Pakistan Super League - pj57 - 07-13-2016

This tournament is scheduled to take place in February 2017.......will Malinga be ready by then.

RE: Pakistan Super League - Bada - 01-09-2017

The PCB has confirmed that the Pakistan Super League final will be held in Lahore on March 7 and the board is drawing up contingency plans to replace overseas players who are unwilling to travel to the country due to security concerns.

RE: Pakistan Super League - Bada - 02-07-2017

The Pakistan Super League kicked off its second season by reconfirming that the final will be played at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. Najam Sethi, the PSL chairman, was at the unveiling ceremony of the winner's trophy in Dubai with the five captains, and he said he would be briefing each franchise on Tuesday about the exhaustive security measures that have been taken for smooth conduct of the match on March 5.

As opposed to last year, when all the franchise captains were Pakistani, three of the five - Kumar Sangakarra (Karachi Kings), Darren Sammy (Peshawar Zalmi) and Brendon McCullum (Lahore Qalandars) - are foreign players. In addition to the winners' trophy, the PSL introduced trophies for the best batsman, bowler and wicketkeeper of the tournament. They have been named after the late cricketers Hanif Mohammad, Fazal Mahmood and Imtiaz Ahmed respectively.

The season begins on February 9 when defending champions Islamabad United take on Peshawar Zalmi at the Dubai International Stadium.

[Image: 258806.jpg]

RE: Pakistan Super League - Chokshanada11 - 02-08-2017

Counting on all my fans here to cheer me on in the PSL. Theruwan saranai.

RE: Pakistan Super League - Bada - 02-09-2017

The Olympics? Kev

RE: Pakistan Super League - pj57 - 02-09-2017

Scorecard of first match: